Board of Directors


Alma Powell

Honorary Board Chair
Chair, America’s Promise

DCPNI - headshot-5

Melinda Hudson

Secretary Vice President &
Sr. Advisor to Chair & CEO
America’s Promise Alliance
DCPNI - headshot-6

Dr. Wendell Hall

Vice Chair Senior Director,
The College Board
DCPNI - headshot-10

Peter J. Farrell

Managing Partner,
CityInterests, LLC
DCPNI - headshot-10

Dr. Benjamin Williams

Principal of Ron
Brown High School
DCPNI - headshot-7

Brett Macleod

Vice President & Treasurer
Executive Director, JP Morgan
Chase Community Development
Banking Group

DCPNI - headshot-1

Ed Fisher, Esq.

Board Chair Executive
Director, St. Elizabeth’s East
DCPNI - headshot-8

Sterling Speirn

Chief Executive Officer,
National Conference on
DCPNI - headshot-10

Denise Robinson

Mid-Atlantic Project Manager, Preservation of Affordable
DCPNI - headshot-4

Mike Peabody

Chairman & Founder,
Friends of Choice in
Urban Schools,

DCPNI - headshot-3

Geraldine Bell

Chair, Benjamin Banneker Development Corporation
Vice Chair, PEPCO/ Exelon
Community Advisory Group
DCPNI - headshot-2

Adrianne Todman

Chief Executive Officer, National Association of Housing & Redevelopment Officials (NAHRO)
DCPNI - headshot-9

Jeanne Simon

Global Corporate
Citizenship Program
Manager, Accenture