DCPNI Advisory Board

The DCPNI Advisory Board is comprised of the following 22 members, not counting the Honorary Chair

Honorary Chairperson (non-voting)

  • Mrs. Alma Powell 


  • Irasema Salcido, Founder and CEO, Cesar Chavez Public Charter Schools for Public Policy

Residents – one from each of the neighborhoods in the footprint

  • Marcus Clark, Paradise
  • Donnita Bennett, Kenilworth
  • Rev. Jesse Richardson, Eastland Gardens
  • Wanda Taylor, Parkside Townhomes
  • Michelle Singletary, Mayfair
  • Lotus Square (invited)

One liaison from the legislative branch of DC government

  • Yvette Alexander

One liaison from the executive branch of DC government

  • (Invited)

Three ANC Commissioners – must represent a neighborhood in the footprint, may also be a resident. 

  • Sharita Slayton, 7D02
  • Willie Ross, 7D03
  • Alisa Woods, 7D07

Three DCPNI funders (one from a foundation and two from a corporation)

  • Kristin Pauly, Prince Family Foundation
  • Alan Novak, City Interest
  • Mike Peabody, FOCUS

Four policy and continuum experts

  • Barbara Kamara (early child care expert)
  • Adrienne Todman (DC Housing Authority)
  • Dr. Cora-Bramble (Children’s National Medical Center)
  • Laura Slover, DC State Board of Education and Vice President of Content and Policy Research, Achieve Inc.

Three non-profit organizations that are active in the community

  • Mae Best, East River Family Strengthening Collaborative
  • Oramenta Newsome, DC LISC
  • Melinda Hudson, America’s Promise Alliance.